Jaclyn F.

5 Star Review 09/28/2021

This review is regarding Tyler. I got in contact with him through Zillow about an apartment I was interested in, however, the apartment was taken by the time I had my appointment. Though this was disappointing, Tyler offered to show me another place that was nearby and just as nice, if not better. Throughout the whole process, Tyler was very responsive and communicative and answered every question that I had. He worked with me and I was able to get approved for this apartment the next day! Thank you, Tyler!

Nanfang H.

5 Star Review 09/08/2021

Darryl has helped us to sell several rental properties in East Bay this year. We are very happy with his superior service. Darryl is very knowledgeable. You can reach him any time when you need help.

Lena Camille O.

5 Star Review 08/08/2021

Tyler Powell is a rockstar! He was incredibly helpful, and responsive, as my roommate and I planned out a cross-country move and had to look at apartments remotely/with the help of a friend in the Bay. Tyler helped us find and secure our dream loft apartment and advocated for us during the application process. Incredibly kind and knowledgeable throughout the process :) thank you!

Anthony M.

5 Star Review 08/06/2021

I would like to thank Tyler for his great, speedy communication while my roommate and I had a week to find a new place. The apartment ended up being my favorite, the best I've ever toured in a great location! Tyler is very informative, helpful, and responsive. I look forward to having his energy around for these 12 months!

Barbara C.

5 Star Review 07/28/2021

Great job with the parking space issue, Kelly! No one can say you didn't keep us informed during the procedure. You followed through as usual. You also get points for choosing Issac to help you out — he's a pretty good maintenance man!

Naomi L.

5 Star Review 07/23/2021

The owner, Benjamin, is very professional and patient. He contacted me to apologize, and he resolved the issue by recommending several other apartments and tried his best to accommodate my needs. He introduced another leasing associate, Sharion, to follow up with my apartment hunting. Sharion is very nice, helpful, and did great research to find suitable apartments for me. Both Benjamin and Sharion are very professional and accommodating, and I'm satisfied with the follow-up.

Saul A.

5 Star Review 06/17/2021

We love working with Advent! It's refreshing to have great communication with wonderful people. I can't express how much we appreciate Advent! Special shout out to Nicole and Donnell!

Kelly B.

5 Star Review 05/30/2021

Darryl helped my husband and I sell our condo in Oakland. He was wonderful to work with. He made himself readily available throughout the process and also coordinated the repairs and staging for the unit, which was a massive help. I would highly recommend him as a realtor.

Tabatha A.

5 Star Review 05/13/2021

I met with Austin to view a unit. We kept a 6 ft distance and wore masks. He was so polite, very prompt, and had clear communication leading up to and during the viewing. He answered many of my questions before I asked them — and even took notes of what I wanted to see changed before signing a lease. I feel glad to have met him! His follow-up was pretty thorough and appreciated as well.

Veronica F.

5 Star Review 04/28/2021

This review is for Tyler, who was fantastic. I was very stressed out — as I'm sure are most people moving in the Bay Area, never mind during a pandemic. But Tyler calmed my fears, and the whole process went very smoothly. Tyler was punctual, patient, and very responsive in answering all of my questions. He was also in constant communication during the entire process and kept me updated on what I needed to do to complete my rental application. I highly recommend working with him!

Presley A.

5 Star Review 04/19/2021

This review is for Tyler, who helped me & my partner with applying for a home to rent. From the start, he was very communicative & pleasant. He was on time for the showing and gave me space while I toured the home. Tyler advocated for us during the application process, was always transparent, and reached out to me immediately with additional information that we needed. I am so pleased with his services and highly recommend Advent Properties to anyone looking for a new home! Thank you, Tyler!!

Joey T.

5 Star Review 03/29/2021

This review is for Austin. Although I'm not a tenant (for personal reasons, it didn't work out upon my approval), Austin was professional, on time, and easy to talk reach. The renting process can be stressful for most, but Austin was great, and made the application process easy to understand, and was super helpful! Thanks, Austin!

Brittaney W.

5 Star Review 03/29/2021

Our experience with Darryl was all we could ask for and more as first-time homebuyers. He was always responsive and flexible when we emailed him with a variety of homes and interests. After a long journey to find a home in this market, he led us to success, finding our dream home! We recommend Darryl to anyone who wants a great experience with a professional realtor. Who also knows what the most current market trends and rules are.

Lindsey A.

5 Star Review 03/23/2021

I had a great experience working with Austin, who took over for Trimaine halfway through my search. Though the process took a bit longer than expected due to unforeseen circumstances, Austin handled the remaining review and approval processes for my application quickly — and was very communicative and patient through it all. Austin checked-in frequently by calls and texts to share information and answer all of my questions (and I mean ALL of them). He was even available to meet up for one final walkthrough before I signed my lease. Austin went above and beyond to check in again during his pre-inspection, which is a first in my experience. On move-in day, we met up for a thorough inspection, where he shared some solid recommendations for things to keep in mind for maintenance and general upkeep. In the end, I received a copy of the inspection report via email. After searching for a place for over a month, it feels great to have had an easy experience from start-to-finish with Advent Properties.

Bijan O.

5 Star Review 03/08/2021

Working with Tyler has been an overall exceptional experience! He took the time out on the weekend to show us the property while expediting the leasing process and being knowledgeable about the surrounding area and amenities. Tyler was helpful and present throughout the entire experience.

Ren C.

5 Star Review 03/02/2021

My partner and I worked with Tyler to rent one of the properties. The application process was a bit strenuous, but Tyler was super responsive and vouched for us the whole way. We can tell they take great care of the property and we're happy to be renting with people that feel trustworthy, transparent, and caring.

Grace P.

5 Star Review 02/11/2021

I highly recommend Advent Properties when looking for a rental property. We had an emergency at our rental property due to water damage. Tyler was my agent from Advent Properties, Inc. Tyler helped us with showing the rental property and proceed with all the paperwork's application. My agent was great! Tyler was extremely knowledgeable in expediting our application. No other site or resource offered that type of attention and service, not just doing his job but sincerity and willingness to help us since we're in a temporary home. Thanks to Advent Properties, especially to my agent Tyler for making my application process so much easier!

Mary Kay & Ian C.R.

5 Star Review 02/09/2021

Advent Properties managed our Oakland home as a rental property for more than six years. We were out of state, and it was such a relief to have them handle everything. They found us great tenants who lived there the whole time, maintained a good relationship with them, fixed house and appliance problems promptly, and facilitated other property improvements that we made. They knew we planned to move back into the home, and they made sure the house was in good condition AND that our neighbors were happy. Advent showed us their value when our plans changed, and we decided to sell the house. They continued to manage the tenants and show the house, navigating multiple layers of COVID restrictions. They always considered the tenant's comfort and their rights, were helpful during their move-out, and ultimately got us a fantastic offer on the house. Throughout our property-owner phase and our home seller-phase, the team at Advent Properties was helpful, communicative, quick to respond via email and text, and always did their best to keep us informed and comfortable. No matter which staff person we spoke with, they have always treated us with kindness, courtesy, and professionalism.

Jess T.

5 Star Review 02/01/2021

This review is for Bless, the leasing agent I worked with at Advent Properties. Her name says it all, she was an absolute blessing. It is anxiety-producing to be looking for a home during a pandemic, but Bless really took my stress away. She made my health and safety a priority, she was extremely organized and responsive, and she was deeply caring. Bless listened to my needs and preferences, and found several units that were excellent options. I enjoyed working with Bless tremendously, and highly recommend her expertise if you are looking for your perfect unit.

Marin O.

5 Star Review 01/25/2021

Darryl helped my husband and I navigate through the process of purchasing our first home. He listened to our needs and helps answer all the questions we had as first-time homebuyers. Through the ups and downs of this whole process, and in one of the most difficult times to buy, he found the perfect house for us. It had everything we needed and a lot of things we didn't know we wanted. There aren't enough words to express how amazing and professional Darryl is, and I recommend him to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.

Amie C.

5 Star Review 01/16/2021

I hired Darryl as my listing agent for the sale of my investment property. He suggested good money-saving recommendations that turned out to be very cost-effective. He navigated the changing market exceptionally well, and I found him to be a trustworthy professional.

Nikole G.

5 Star Review 01/13/2021

I just finished signing a lease with Advent and it's been nothing but a smooth and easy process so far. Would love to give a special shout-out to Bless, my leasing agent! She has been super communicative, helpful, and friendly. My experiences with property management are usually rude, unresponsive, and difficult, but Advent and Bless have been the opposite. The unit I'm renting out had a special promotion advertised which at first wasn't detailed when I was starting doing the paperwork, so I contacted Bless and she followed up with her higher-ups immediately and made sure the promotion was honored :) Excellent customer service from her. Will update this review if anything changes once I'm living in the unit, but so far no complaints!

Monique L.

5 Star Review 01/13/2021

Tyler at Advent Properties provided the absolute best rental experience I have ever had in my life! From the very beginning, Tyler went above and beyond the call of duty, from answering texts swiftly, to working hard for me as a potential renter. At every turn, Tyler provided exceptional service. Thank you, Tyler for making a very stressful experience (moving) enjoyable. YOU ARE A SUPERSTAR!!!!! Thank you so much to you and the rest of the Advent team along my journey: Austin, Sasha, and Kelly for all your amazing help. Well done all around!

Anthonia E.

5 Star Review 01/11/2021

Had a great experience working with Trimaine. He was very responsive, had good insight into the different neighborhoods I was looking at, and made coordinating tours easy, even during COVID. The properties themselves were clean and maintained and the lease signing process was simple. Their online tenant portal makes payments easy and their customer service before, during, and after move-in has been great!

Shaun L.

5 Star Review 01/08/2021

Working with Advent was one of the easiest, quickest, and smoothest rental processes I have gone through since being back in California. Tyler is extremely responsive, professional, and provides excellent customer service! I was able to view, apply, and be approved for my apartment in 1 day. He kept me up to date throughout the approval process and I cannot wait to move in in a few weeks! Definitely would recommend Advent and Tyler if you are looking to move and want excellent customer service!

Carlos T.

5 Star Review 12/23/2020

Deciding on which realtor, or more specifically which real estate agent we wanted to entrust the sale of our family home, a home where over 55 years of family memories were created was not taken lightly. Terrie and I don't normally post our thoughts on public sites but felt we owed it to all those folks out there who know of what we are speaking of, to say that we found the perfect, respectful, understanding, and patient agent to guide us through our first Home Sale process. A process which at one time may have consisted of a face to face meeting with an agent and a stack of papers, to what we now understand to involve multiple parties, some technology, possibly due to COVID, proper presentation, and reasonable pricing. While our home sold in what we felt was record time, we will never forget that this was not by luck, there was a lot of planning and preparation being done in the background on our behalf, and at the heart of those efforts was an agent that understood that we weren't just leaving a house, but entrusting our home to an agent who understood what this home meant to us. I am sure there are thousands of realtors out there that will sell your property for you, but if you are looking for a realtor that can see your home through your eyes, Darryl Glass would be our choice every time. Knowing this made our transition to a new home so much easier. Sincerely, Carlos & Terrie Tellez

Sheila B.

5 Star Review 11/16/2020

Darryl Glass was a great partner in the sale of our condo! The process was so smooth and he absolutely thought of everything. His deep experience and knowledge and friendly, helpful attitude made this process easy. He has his hand on the pulse of the market and helped us get the price we wanted. I can't recommend him enough, we are really so grateful for his help!

E'vone S.

5 Star Review 10/29/2020

I have never had a rental experience more simple than what Advent Properties, Inc. offers. I appreciate how the company has incorporated tech into their processes, so that I was able to schedule a showing online and fill out an application. Trimaine, the leasing manager, was a pleasure to work with and made himself available via text or phone call to answer any questions I had regarding the status of my application and how to arrange getting keys to my unit. He even reached out to make sure that my move-in went smoothly. Thanks, Trimaine, for all of your help! I appreciate you going above and beyond to make the process seamless. I definitely recommend renting your next home with this company simply for ease and customer service.

Vivien M.

5 Star Review 08/31/2020

Darryl and his experienced team (William, Trimaine, Kelly) have all done an excellent job with the management of our Victorian condo. We moved across the country to Pennsylvania and wanted to know that our beloved home was in good hands while we were away, and it was. From the onset, Darryl's white-glove handling of on-boarding us to Advent was exceptional, explaining all of the California tenant and landlord laws in painstaking detail. Navigating the ever-changing policies and laws relevant to landlords in California is head-spinning and Advent takes all of this work out of sight, out of mind. Darryl's wealth of knowledge in this space is incomparable, and I would trust him as a real estate advisor in any capacity. The rest of the Advent team made renting our home a seamless process. Any hiccups with maintenance issues or repairs were all handled smoothly. We ran into a rent issue with our tenants one month (literally never had any issues with this prior to or after this one month!) and William took it on as his personal mission to be both an advocate for the tenants (making sure they had access to rent assistance resources if needed) while doing everything he could to ensure we got paid. It ended up being almost a month late, but we were fearing the worst and we only had to deal with a few weeks of stressful communication while William arranged for a new tenant point of contact to ensure we had smooth rent payment going forward. When you're renting your home in times like these, you want to rest easy that it's being taken care of by experts who care. That's what you get in the Advent team. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for an end to end management team.

Jayda R.

5 Star Review 08/05/2020

My husband and I recently worked with Advent Properties to move into our beautiful new townhouse in Livermore. After months of searching for the perfect place with enough space to start our growing family, we found a property that we thought was too good to be true! Working with Trimaine was an absolute breeze. He had answers to all of our questions, accommodated a safe tour experience for us (with a baby incoming, we wanted to make sure we were extra careful due to the pandemic) — and was excellent at handling all communication and negotiation. He was our biggest cheerleader throughout the entire process, and we cannot thank him enough for getting us into the space of our dreams! We absolutely couldn't be happier with our experience and highly recommend working with Advent Properties to anyone who is looking to find their next place.

Larry U.

5 Star Review 06/19/2020

Darryl was FULL SERVICE at all times. Very responsive and helpful. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a focused, detail-oriented, informed, and professional real estate broker.

Jon R.

5 Star Review 05/29/2020

Worked with Trimaine Eley to find a new place in Adams Point and he was super professional. It was the first place I was leasing on my own and he made the process easy, convenient and transparent. He was also patience and understanding while I was making my decision. Definitely recommend working with Trimaine if you are moving in the near future.

Michael F.

5 Star Review 03/28/2020

Darryl is amazing! We started our relationship with Darryl and his team when we decided to possibly rent out our Oakland, CA house. Darryl and his team hit the ground running, providing pictures, videos, listing examples, details, and much more. Within a few weeks of making that decision, we decided it would be a better option to sell our house. Darryl never missed a beat and provided a broker package and price opinion within record time. The decision to go with Darryl as our Seller Agent was easy, as he took on every aspect to prepare for the sale. Darryl provides a plan, timeline, talks through options and even coordinates staging, inspections and repairs. Darryl also communicates very well during the process and is open to regular texting, digital signing and phone call check ins. Darryl knew our target sale price and absolutely met our goals! It was a true pleasure working with Darryl, and I highly recommend giving him a call and discussing your real estate needs with him. He will make you his priority client!

Kenneth S.

5 Star Review 03/16/2020

Working with Benjamin Scott at Advent Property Management Back in 2014 was a pleasure to work with. He was so professional and has a can do attitude all the time. He helped us out during a very difficult time then and now in 2020. We really appreciate Ben!

Brandon W.

5 Star Review 02/16/2020

"The entire process of working with Advent properties was seamless and transparent. Our agent Trimaine was very tentative, open and honest throughout the application process and felt like a strong facilitator between my family and the homeowners. We were able to move in quickly, with minor maintenance concerns addressed promptly. 100% customer focused is the vibe I got, which was greatly appreciated."

Max C.

5 Star Review 05/29/2020

Advent has advised me throughout my downstairs unit resulting in wonderful tenants. Thank you!

Chris L.

Castro Valley, CA

5 Star Review 04/04/2019

Working with Ryan throughout the years as a Restoration company has been a real pleasure these guys take the time to make sure the tenants are taken care of.

Mila M.

Castro Valley, CA

5 Star Review 04/04/2019

Working with Ryan throughout the years as a Restoration company has been a real pleasure these guys take the time to make sure the tenants are taken care of

Christable B.

Mission, San Francisco, CA

5 Star Review 01/26/2019

I highly recommend Advent. I worked with Jackie and she was so friendly, professional, and helpful. She made herself available via text for all the questions I had and was very flexible and understanding of my specific circumstances. The on-sight manager is immediately responsive and has anything you may need on-call. So appreciative of Jackie during this chaotic moving time!

Whitney H.

San Francisco, CA

5 Star Review 01/22/2019

My partner and I have moved several times over the past few years, and are well aware of how easy (and how difficult) moving can be. Trimaine Eley was a FABULOUS support to us, before, during, and after our move in. While we were impressed with everyone at Advent for their responsiveness, communication, and professionalism, Trimaine really stood out as doing everything he could to help us. He was patient with all of our questions about the house, processed our application immediately and efficiently, worked with the owner to get us into the house as quickly as possible, and then worked over the weekend to ensure our pressing maintenance needs were met ASAP. What's more, Trimaine ollowed up via text and calls to make sure we were in touch with other Advent folks as needed, and he even offered advice and baby supplies for our growing family! My partner and I have both had some nightmare experiences during our many moves, but so far, we are as happy as can be with Advent Properties!

Sara M.

Oakland, CA

5 Star Review 10/02/2018

I had a really great experience signing my lease with Advent. The whole experience was painless, even fun. Everything is done online, making it easy to sign your lease and get your inspection report when you're working or busy. This is not what one expects when they are signing a lease. The property manager that helped me, Trimaine, took all of the stress out of the experience. He was easy to work with and made the process of moving in go smoothly. He even checked back in with me to see how it was going after a couple of days. I love my beautiful new apartment! Thanks Advent.

Mark D.

Emeryville, CA

5 Star Review 10/21/2018

As a resident of an Advent property, I use their online management system to report any maintenance issues. Recently I reported what I felt was a safety issue--public lighting malfunctioning so that it was eerily dark in the walkway to my apartment. It's my pleasure to report that all public lighting was fixed within 24 hours of my online report. This is an extremely good response time from an off-site management company.

Ryan S.

Berkeley, CA

5 Star Review 09/26/2018

My wife and I have lived in our fair share of homes and we truly have not had a better experience with a property management company (or individual landlord) than we have had with Advent over the past 3 years. They are very responsive and willing to work with tenants to make sure that maintenance issues get dealt with promptly. And it is strange that this is out of the norm in 2019, but the fact that Advent takes rent payments online is very convenient and helpful.

Dew S.

Emeryville, CA

5 Star Review 09/14/2018

Most of us believe that moving in quite literally one of the 7 stages of Hell. Unfortunately, I've experienced this HELL several times throughout my life.

BUT with that said, I am so pleased to report, my experience working with Jackie Aro with Advent Properties has truly been a blessing.

Jackie is so wonderful.

She explained everything to me from start to finish on How To rent the Condo of my dreams. She was patient, sweet and very professional. All of which I truly needed during my move.

If you are looking for a new place to live & you're in the rental market.

Please make a note of who is managing the property because it truly matters. Advent Properties has an A+ grade from me.
Thank you Jackie for everything you've done for me, it truly made my transition smooth. :-)

Thanks!

Jain W.

Oakland, CA

5 Star Review 07/09/2018

I've worked with  Darryl and Trimaine at Advent.  They both know the ins and outs of managing rental property. They answered all of my questions and gave me great recommendations. There are so many things you need to know about managing property, I feel much better having Advent help me.

Garrett H.

Emeryville, CA

5 Star Review 07/01/2018

I can only speak to my interactions with Trimaine Eley as a representative of Advent, but he has made the property search, application, and move as easy as he can. There were some issues with the building HOA but by no means were they his fault, and he works hard to rectify them. He responds quickly, even on off hours, and is extremely knowledgeable. Any issue he offers a good solution quickly. I appreciate his energy and look forward to working with him and Advent throughout my tenancy.

Chris W.

San Francisco, CA

5 Star Review 07/26/2018

Thanks Advent Properties for quickly addressing the overgrown yard.  They sent a great gardener, Octavio, out to assess and the next day he was on-site doing the work.  The yard look great and I'm quite pleased.  Thank you again.  Chris

Amanda P.

Hercules, CA

5 Star Review 07/24/2018

Jackie A. Was our property manager for the year that we resided in Hercules.  She was always prompt in her responses to any needs or concerns we had.  She was fast, responsive, and friendly and went above and beyond to help us even after we had moved.  Thank you Advent and most of all, Jackie, for your professionalism

Dannie P.

Alameda, CA

5 Star Review 07/24/2018

We worked with Jackie Aro to rent a home in the East Bay and couldn't be more impressed with her professionalism and her personal touch on service.  She was crystal clear with explaining what we needed to do to rent property in a very competitive market.  Her move in inspection was very thorough as was her move out inspection which I have to add was very fair.We were charged to patch two nail holes that we weren't responsible for, but I don't hold this against Jackie. Apparently the previous tenant was the proud owner of a miniature Tasmanian Devil that liked eating weather stripping, base board, and quarter round. We continuously found signs of their precious little devil's destruction after our inspection period had ended and we were afraid we would be wrongly accused of the damage since we did not report them. Apparently Jackie took note of them on her inspection and left us blame free. Upon our move out, Jackie checked on us multiple times, to include telephone calls and text messages, some of which were just to make sure things were going well. She was easy to work with and gave instruction that helped us get the vast majority of our security deposit back.Jackie does not play games, she is very easy to deal with and I highly recommend her.

Cat V.

Hayward, CA

5 Star Review 06/25/2018

t was such a pleasure working with Trimaine on finding my son's first apartment with his roommates.  From the start through the end of the process, he responded immediately with our questions.  My son and his friends attend USF and it's only a 10 minute walk from them so finding this unit was a plus for all of us parents.  They were able to move in within a week after we viewed the property.Trimaine had to deal with 3 other moms besides me and he answered all our questions and trying to find an apartment for 4 boys in SF is stressful and glad that we found the perfect one thru Trimaine and Advent Properties.  Thanks again Trimaine!

Gregg W.

Nowport Beach, CA

5 Star Review 06/15/2018

I hired Advent to manage a 9,000 square foot commercial/retail property I had in Oakland and cannot say enough good things about this Firm. Their attention to detail and accessibility was as good as any property management firm I have worked with. Darryl Glass is an outstanding point person that handled the day to day operations of the property and Longson Chan handled all financial/accounting matters with top notch precision. If you are looking for a group to manage a property that you own with complete top to bottom professionalism and service, I cannot recommend a better property management firm than Advent. Great Job Guys...Thanks For All Your Hard Work To Make My Life As An Owner Easy!
Gregg Williams

Ariel R.

Oakland, CA

5 Star Review 06/15/2018

This review is for Trimaine Eley. After a few weeks of exhausting and somewhat discouraging housing searches across the Bay Area we were shown our dream apartment by Trimaine. I responded to an ad online and was lucky enough to be contacted with a personal email from him within the hour and shown the place the next morning. From our first meeting with Trimaine I could tell he cared about the renters, that we were more than just an email or name on an application form. Something that goes a long way. I appreciated his transparency and advice and he made us feel comfortable and well informed every step of the process. He was responsive and helpful to all of our questions and got us into our new place quickly. He even personally dropped off new batteries for a beeping smoke detector and cleaning supplies to us on a weekend. We just moved in, so I cannot speak to the management of the building just yet--but I can only say good things about Trimaine! If you are moving to the area, I'd recommend talking with Trimaine--it was a pleasure to work with him in this crazy game of housing in the Bay Area.

Foad N.

Walnut Creek, CA

5 Star Review 06/13/2018

My wife and i visited Advent properties and wanted to rent a two bedroom apartments. My wife was not 100% sure about the unit and had some concerns but a lady named Jackie was so nice, friendly and professional that heard us out and made sure all our questions were answered and at the end offered us couple of options to chose from. We loved the way the she handled our inquiry and would refer as many friends as we can. If you are looking for your next home, make sure you are taken care of by Jackie!

Hans P.

Oakland, CA

5 Star Review 06/12/2018

So far so good. We've been living in one of the buildings that Advent manages for 9 months and have been happy with how responsive and helpful they have been. We just decided to add the parking space to our unit and Michael Pang made sure the process was simple, expedient, and easy. It's really great that we are able to pay rent and request maintenance online. We are looking forward to continuing to live in our place for many years to come.

Sarah C.

San Francisco, CA

5 Star Review 06/04/2018

Trimaine was soo wonderful. I asked so many questions and contacted him so much, and he was so responsive and patient. I never had to wait long before I got an answer to my question, and he was relaxed and fun to talk to. Also very knowledgable. Thank you Trimaine!!

Meghan C.

Richmond, CA

5 Star Review 06/02/2018

I just moved out of an apartment that Jackie helped me find over a year and a half ago. I did not want to leave that apartment but took another job in a different city. Originally when I moved in I had just made the journey across the country, which was a daunting experience but Jackie made the transition smooth and she was genuinely committed to helping me find a place that I would love. The entire time I lived there, she was very accessible and pleasant and fixed any issues as soon as they came up. I would recommend Advent Properties to anyone, especially Jackie!! She's the best 

Andrew P.

Oakland, CA

5 Star Review 05/04/2018

Advent has managed my property for several years. Ryan on their maintenance has been particularly helpful in solving maintenance issues and interfacing with the tenants. He's made my life as a landlord a lot easier! I have been using Advent Properties as the property manager for my 3 unit building for a few months now, and I have been very happy with their professionalism. They understand Oakland's rental rules and regulations very well, and they do a very good job and making sure that both the landlord and the tenants have a good relationship

Kimberly B.

Oakland, CA

5 Star Review 05/03/2018

My mother and husband just moved into their one bedroom apartment and I couldn't thank Ms. Jackie Aro enough for all her help and patience! My mom speaks very little English, so you can imagine how difficult it was being the middle person. Move in was easy, beside going up and downstairs. But it was all worth it for my mom. I highly recommend Jackie! Thank you again for everything!

Sumer A.

San Jose, CA

5 Star Review 04/30/2018

Jackie was such a big help getting me and my husband set up in our apartment! She helped us through the application and made the whole process a breeze. She was quick to respond and always got us the answers we were looking for. She helped us apply and move in within a week. She's very detailed and thorough. We loved working with her!

Rich C.

Alameda, CA

5 Star Review 04/30/2018

I have been working with Advent for years now doing their pest control needs. Tatiana usually sends over work orders that are detailed with all the information needed to service their tenants quickly. Advent also let's me do preventative seal outs if small animals or rodents enter their properties. Not all management companies do this for their clients. The office will cross check any outstanding work orders to make sure they are being completed. They are easy to reach if any issues come up while servicing their work orders. I look forward to continuing their service needs.

Omi S.

Oakland, CA

5 Star Review 04/29/2018

Advent properties. I can not thank God enough for Blessing us to work with a wounderful soul like Jackie. She made it possible for us to move in with in a week. May our good Lord bless her life in every way.

Omi S.

Oakland, CA

5 Star Review 04/29/2018

Jackie made it so easy. Thank God for  Blessing us with a beautiful soul like Jackie she was hella sweet and made it possible for us to move in right away.

Monique L.

Concord, CA

5 Star Review 04/24/2018

I just moved into a new rental that is managed by Advent Properties. So far everything has been great. I worked with Jackie who was very responsive through the whole application process. She even answered my texts and emails outside of business hours. I also liked that she thoroughly inspected my home and had maintenance come change light bulbs and fix a toilet before I moved in. She's very on top of everything.

Bryan S.

San Jose, CA

5 Star Review 04/24/2018

Jackie was wonderful throughout the whole process of getting our first apartment. She was quick to respond to our thousands of questions and concerns. Like I said this was our first time getting an apartment and we did not know what we were doing. Luckily she was there to guide us and make sure we were taken care of. Thanks Jackie!

Cameron N.

San Francisco, CA

5 Star Review 04/23/2018

Just got a new apartment today with the help of Jackie Aro. Incredibly nice individual and super helpful with the whole process and it's a great spot!

Keara H.

San Francisco, CA

5 Star Review 04/15/2018

Applying to apartments in the Bay Area is absolutely horrible but Trimaine made it really easy. I had technical issues with the online application and received a call not ten minutes after leaving him a message so that he could help me figure it out. Our application process was smooth, and because I'd had such a nice chat with Trimaine during the open house, he was able to explain to the building owners why I hadn't stayed at one address for very long the past few years. It did feel odd to me that we had to move over our PG&E and get renter's insurance prior to signing the lease, but everything went fine. I do also want to say to anyone made wary by some of the negative reviews on here that this website charges companies to move negative reviews down in the results and if those companies don't pay, allllll the one star reviews go to the top.

Josh M.

San Francisco, CA

5 Star Review 04/10/2018

I couldn't say enough about working with Jackie to get settled into a new apartment. She made sure I knew what I had to take care of and was informative throughout the entire process all the way through initial inspection. Thank you again!

Lauralee P.

Palo Alto, CA

5 Star Review 04/10/2018

My friend Joslin has been searching for an apartment non stop for over a month. With places constantly falling through due to agents not getting back to her. At least, not until she got Jackie with Advent. I met Jackie while going with Joslin to tour an apartment in east Oakland. Jackie was so prompt and professional but was also fun. She kept in close and swift contact with Joslin throughout the entire process. She advocated for joslin to have a clean and beautiful apartment ready for her move it. Jackie clearly takes pride in her work and I can see why. She wears many hats and rocks them all. A go getter agent who made my friend feel safe and welcome. Jackie is an allstar and I think Advent should be proud to have her! And I'm stoked because she got my friend an apartment within a mile of me!!!! So perfect! Thank you Jackie for helping my friend. You made this process painless

Tearna S.

Castro Valley, CA

5 Star Review 03/28/2018

Firstly, I was very happy and fortunate to get assistance from Tatiana when looking for my first apartment. She was able to help me narrow down the numerous options I was considering and fit me with something that was PERFECT for my price range and ideal location. In addition, she was able to direct me to a potential resident manager position!! Thank you so much Tatiana for all your help and your sincere kindness and positive energy :)

Sannie T.

Castro Valley, CA

5 Star Review 02/28/2018

Quick,professional,and efficient! Thank you Tatiana for assisting us with our leasing questions and advice!! Any time dealing with Advent and their staff I have always received a soloution.

Paloma M.

Oakland, CA

5 Star Review 02/22/2018

This is a review of Jackie Aro. Jackie has been great from the start. She promptly replies my emails and has been very responsive whenever I need some help or information about my unit. The move in inspection was also great, she was very attentive to everything, making sure the place was in great shape for me to move in. She gave me some nice advice as well, trying to make my experience there the best possible. I can only say good things about her so far. I don't know if Advent Properties does a great job managing the place yet, but Jackie is awesome! I would totally recommend working with her.

Messi M.

Emeryville, CA

5 Star Review 02/16/2018

Helpfull people. They take complaints seriously and help their tenants to the end and I really appreciate their service. Thank you Francine Gadsden! You are the best agent I have ever dealt with. Keep it up!

Lola M.

Castro Valley, CA

5 Star Review 02/16/2018

We wanted to thank Tatiana Who was our first point of contact in scheduling a viewing to view a property we loved. The application process through their website was very simple and time-saving. I would definitely recommend this business for your rental needs.

Vivi T.

Oakland, CA

5 Star Review 01/31/2018

This past November, after an emergency situation forced me and my family to have to suddenly move and find a new place to live, Advent properties came to the rescue!  Agent Jackie Aro was very professional, resourceful and made our move-in to our new apartment a wonderful and stress-free experience.  We are now happily settled into our lovely Berkeley apartment.  Thank you Advent and Jackie for saving the day!

Brittnee T.

San Leandro, CA

5 Star Review 01/31/2018

Advent has been very easy to work with, my family has been having direct contact with Tatiana during their application process for their upcoming move in and has been very helpful answering all of our questions and following up with updates professionally and in timely manner.

Erica Adrianna J.

Oakland, CA

5 Star Review 01/25/2018

Tramaine is such a pleasure to work with he's professional, easy going and quick to respond! He made the entire application/moving process a breeze. Thank you Tramaine!

Anna W.

Oakland, CA

5 Star Review 01/25/2018

Trimaine made the otherwise daunting task of finding a home in the bay area a pleasure. He went out of his way on multiple occasions to help us find and secure an amazing home. He is refreshingly genuine, reliable and knowledgeable. Thank you!!!!

Larry M.

San Diego, CA

5 Star Review 01/25/2018

Jackie was super helpful through the whole process.  She communicated often and responded quickly to any questions I had.  It made an already stressful situation less so.  Thanks so much.  I'm in a great space in an awesome location in Emeryville.

Brandan T.

San Francisco, CA

5 Star Review 01/24/2018

My sister at the Miles property in Rockridge Oakland had recently been going through a few maintenance issues and we have reached out to Tatiana who works the front desk multiple times and she has been very responsive to our matters in regards to directing us to the right employees in the maintenance department who have also contacted us back in a timely matter each time we are just posting to  show our gratitude to good customer service in a time in need! Thank you Advent team!!

Kelsey A.

Oakland, CA

5 Star Review 01/23/2018

Tremaine was nothing but a pleasure to work with and helped us move into our dream home. Thanks for answering our many questions, making the application process easy, and for making us feel at home in the East Bay.

Tyesin D.

Oakland, CA

5 Star Review 01/22/2018

I love their leasing office especially because of Tatiana, she makes paying rent easier than ever . She's always pleasant and always helpful. Overall my time renting from them has been great and I would encourage others to take advantage of their services !!

Larry M.

Alameda, CA

5 Star Review 01/16/2018

I just rented my new home with the help of Jackie A.  She was attentive and professional through the whole process.  Her communication was thorough and she was patient through all of my questions.  I couldn't have asked for better help and assistance in an already stressful endeavor.

Brandan T.

San Francisco, CA

5 Star Review 01/14/2018

Looking for a new apartment is already stressful enough as it is, thank you to receptionist Tatiana for going the extra mile to thoroughly explain the application process and send direct links to easily access their website. Always appreciate good customer service!

Matthew C.

Walnut Creek, CA

5 Star Review 01/12/2018

I recently signed a lease through Advent Properties and have been impressed with the service I've received. Jackie was very professional, responsive and friendly from our first interaction to the day she handed me my keys. She articulated the facts and expectations clearly, diligently responded to questions and maintained a great attitude. When we encountered an issue during the process, Jackie found a solution to the problem instead of just moving on to the next application. I recommend Jackie and the Advent Properties team to anyone seeking a new apartment in the SF Bay Area

Danny J.

San Francisco, CA

5 Star Review 01/08/2018

I was in search of a place to rent it seemed as if it was taking forever and I wasn't going to find anything but just as I was about to give up I came across Advent property management company and Jackie Aro helped me out. She allowed me to tour multiple vacant units in this apartment complex. I went from prospective renter and now I reside in one of the beautiful units as a tenant. I would like to thank Jackie Aro for helping me just as soon as I thought it was going to be impossible she did it. Great place to rent from. Ask for Jackie Aro she'll help you find whats suitable for your needs! Look she helped me.   Thanks  Danny

Dorothy Z.

Berkeley, CA

5 Star Review 01/08/2018

Moving is difficult as-is, but moving from out-of-state in a high-demand market with a family of 4 is a whole other beast! I thank the Gods for sending Jackie Aro my way.   As we were preparing our move from Washington State to Berkeley, CA we came across a HUUUUGGEE issue--our UHaul had a mechanical issue that delayed our arrival and pushed our arrival time to the weekend.  When we informed Jackie of this predicament, she graciously offered to put aside her PERSONAL PLANS to meet with us for the apartment walk-through so we wouldn't be homeless.  Talk about dedication.  Not all heroes wear capes and one of 'em goes by the name of Jackie Aro.

Vicente G.

Albuerque, NM

5 Star Review 01/08/2019

Loved the customer service! Tatiana at the front desk really helped me to resolve some pressing issues with my apartment and she even followed up with me promptly to make sure all my needs were met.

Mickell L.

Sparks, NV

5 Star Review 12/21/2017

Trimaine was EXCELLENT. He was friendly, funny, knowledgeable, and responded promptly to all communications. The process of applying for our apartment was very reasonable and straightforward and we got an answer very quickly. We are very pleased with Advent and Trimaine! Thank you!

Louise W.

Oakland, CA

5 Star Review 12/17/2017

Worked with Trimaine from start to finish. He got us into our new place so quickly and was super helpful! Thanks for making our move so smooth!

Anne S.

Palo Alto, CA

5 Star Review 12/13/2017

Just worked with Jackie to sign a lease for an apartment. She's been a delight. She is very timely and helpful. She kept me in the loop throughout the whole process and answered my many questions. She is easily reachable and responds very quickly!

Dave W.

San Leandro, CA

5 Star Review 12/10/2017

In dealing with us, Jackie was prompt, professional, and personable! A world class experience! She made things so stress free!

Anne Marie J.

San Leandro, CA

5 Star Review 12/10/2017

My partner and I were hoping so much to get moved in to a new place that we loved for the holidays. Jackie understood our situation, listened carefully, and made herself available for any questions so we were able to move the process along very quickly. Jackie even took calls in the evening and on weekends, so we're excited to be on schedule. I've rented most of my life and this is the best lease I've ever seen. It covered all their natural concerns with the required legal disclaimers, but did so respectfully and in user friendly language. Plus it had a few good tips.We enjoyed our move-in inspection. Jackie carefully took pictures of the whole rental, and chatted in a friendly way about the rental. I feel confident that any little defects are captured in images, which will make move-out easy. We found a couple small things to fix and Jackie arranged to have those fixed immediately. We are really pleased, moving in on time for Christmas, and ready to focus at work free of worries about housing. Thank you, Jackie

Aramis A.

Oakland, CA

5 Star Review 11/30/2017

When dealing with feelings of frustration and patience its a breath of fresh air when your needs are listened to. Thank you Tatiana for your time to hear through our needs of resolving our Waste Management issues. For weeks we have been dealing with overage and mess, and now with our additional bin our problem has been resolved, thank you.

Felia C.

Oakland, CA

5 Star Review 11/20/2017

Perfect week to share that I'm grateful for for the transition in property management for our apartment complex. I have had a pleasant experience with excellent communication from Tatiana, being the resident manager for our complex I'm able to reach out to her for any issues I may be dealing with and always receive a response and solution back in English and Spanish when necessary. Thank you Advent for showing your care about your tenants!

Ashly C.

Oakland, CA

5 Star Review 11/06/2017

Jackie is amazing! I just rented my first apartment and Jackie made the process seamless and enjoyable! She is extremely prompt and knowledgeable about all the properties she manages. As a beginner unfamiliar with the process, she was kind, patient and helpful from beginning to end - I learned from her and will contact her again when I look for my next apartment. Highly recommend renting through this company and partnering with Jackie to find your perfect place!

Louise S.

San Diego, CA

5 Star Review 11/13/2017

I worked with Jackie Aro at Advent Properties and it was the most straight forward, professional and down to earth leasing experience I've had! When it comes to renting and leasing agents it's always so hard to find a company that stays professional and maintains common courtesy - so glad I leased with them! They were tremendously helpful in terms of doing a move out on such short notice.

Diane R.

Berkeley, CA

5 Star Review 10/31/2017

FranCine is mos def the go-to person for getting things done.  She acts and best of all, gets results. For the most part, Advent has been very responsive to my [minimal] requests for maintenance since I've lived in one of their managed apartments for almost two years.  Lately, though, my requests for patio restoration since being vandalized (twice), have fallen on deaf ears for about two months. I'm thrilled now to know that FranCine is on board and will go to bat for me. If anyone is capable of getting things done, it's FranCine. Oh, and a huge shout-out to Trimaine for answering his phone every time and following through on whatever I need. Big hugs to both of you.
Diane R.

Tanya Z.

Oakley, CA

5 Star Review 10/28/2017

I am going to start off by saying this is the first of two reviews because it was definitely a 10 star experience with Jackie. This woman is amazing, she exzudes confidence, professionalism and most of all she is honest! She was supposed to be handling my move out /walk-through inspection at my old residence. When I met her she welcomed me with a warm smile and offered to hold the door. She joked that she could smell the Fabuloso as she approached the apartment. She gave off a sense of humor yet she was still upright and professional throughout the entire experience. Jackie was attentive to detail as was I and I'm glad that somebody so particular was in charge of such an important job. Me and my fiancé could appreciate her down to earth personality, and willingness to open up through conversation about her own mind and views. Advent Properties; not only has an intelligent representative working for them, but they also have a warmhearted and honest woman that is willing to work hard to get where she deserves to be. Hoping to do more business with Advent Properties and the person who I will go to first is Jackie Aro! 10/10 Experience

Anothany R.

Oakland, CA

5 Star Review 10/25/2017

The mailboxes at 2525 10th ave Oakland Ca have been broken for over 3 years. However, once Advent Propeties maintenance supervisor RYAN was informed of this catastrophic(for us) dilemma, 45 minute lines in the recent SWELTERING heat, he vowed to "roll up his sleeves" and remedy the situation as soon as he returned to work following October 21st's thrilling blockbuster fight card at the Historic 14th st Armory in San Francisco, headlined by local phenoms Karim 'Hard Hitta' Mayfield and Rachel Miller. This morning, following a congratulatory phone call to the victorious Mayfield, who put on a dazzling 6 round performance Saturday against a previously UNDEFEATED fighter(Dumas), I was surprised by the sounds of a neat,clean, PROFESSIONAL work force, complete with brand new mailboxes and THEIR OWN tools which is important because all of old janitors had to borrow hammers/screwdrivers from the tenants

Wesley B.

Soma, San Francisco, CA

5 Star Review 10/20/2017

What can I say? It was a pleasure dealing with Advent Properties. Jackie helped my fiancé and I with our move-out date. She was exceptional! It was such a blessing to have met a good person like her. I appreciated her punctuality and her communication with us. Keep up the great work Jackie!

Effective August 3, 2021, all visitors to our office are required to wear a face-covering over mouth and nose by the order of Alameda County Health Officer Order 21-03. Those who do not comply with this requirement will be refused entry.
Hide Message