Chris L.

Castro Valley, CA

5 Star Review 04/04/2019

Working with Ryan throughout the years as a Restoration company has been a real pleasure these guys take the time to make sure the tenants are taken care of.

Mila M.

Castro Valley, CA

5 Star Review 04/04/2019

Working with Ryan throughout the years as a Restoration company has been a real pleasure these guys take the time to make sure the tenants are taken care of

Christable B.

Mission, San Francisco, CA

5 Star Review 01/26/2019

I highly recommend Advent. I worked with Jackie and she was so friendly, professional, and helpful. She made herself available via text for all the questions I had and was very flexible and understanding of my specific circumstances. The on-sight manager is immediately responsive and has anything you may need on-call. So appreciative of Jackie during this chaotic moving time!

Whitney H.

San Francisco, CA

5 Star Review 01/22/2019

My partner and I have moved several times over the past few years, and are well aware of how easy (and how difficult) moving can be. Trimaine Eley was a FABULOUS support to us, before, during, and after our move in. While we were impressed with everyone at Advent for their responsiveness, communication, and professionalism, Trimaine really stood out as doing everything he could to help us. He was patient with all of our questions about the house, processed our application immediately and efficiently, worked with the owner to get us into the house as quickly as possible, and then worked over the weekend to ensure our pressing maintenance needs were met ASAP. What's more, Trimaine ollowed up via text and calls to make sure we were in touch with other Advent folks as needed, and he even offered advice and baby supplies for our growing family! My partner and I have both had some nightmare experiences during our many moves, but so far, we are as happy as can be with Advent Properties!

Sara M.

Oakland, CA

5 Star Review 10/02/2018

I had a really great experience signing my lease with Advent. The whole experience was painless, even fun. Everything is done online, making it easy to sign your lease and get your inspection report when you're working or busy. This is not what one expects when they are signing a lease. The property manager that helped me, Trimaine, took all of the stress out of the experience. He was easy to work with and made the process of moving in go smoothly. He even checked back in with me to see how it was going after a couple of days. I love my beautiful new apartment! Thanks Advent.

Mark D.

Emeryville, CA

5 Star Review 10/21/2018

As a resident of an Advent property, I use their online management system to report any maintenance issues. Recently I reported what I felt was a safety issue--public lighting malfunctioning so that it was eerily dark in the walkway to my apartment. It's my pleasure to report that all public lighting was fixed within 24 hours of my online report. This is an extremely good response time from an off-site management company.

Ryan S.

Berkeley, CA

5 Star Review 09/26/2018

My wife and I have lived in our fair share of homes and we truly have not had a better experience with a property management company (or individual landlord) than we have had with Advent over the past 3 years. They are very responsive and willing to work with tenants to make sure that maintenance issues get dealt with promptly. And it is strange that this is out of the norm in 2019, but the fact that Advent takes rent payments online is very convenient and helpful.

Dew S.

Emeryville, CA

5 Star Review 09/14/2018

Most of us believe that moving in quite literally one of the 7 stages of Hell. Unfortunately, I've experienced this HELL several times throughout my life.

BUT with that said, I am so pleased to report, my experience working with Jackie Aro with Advent Properties has truly been a blessing.

Jackie is so wonderful.

She explained everything to me from start to finish on How To rent the Condo of my dreams. She was patient, sweet and very professional. All of which I truly needed during my move.

If you are looking for a new place to live & you're in the rental market.

Please make a note of who is managing the property because it truly matters. Advent Properties has an A+ grade from me.
Thank you Jackie for everything you've done for me, it truly made my transition smooth. :-)

Thanks!

Jain W.

Oakland, CA

5 Star Review 07/09/2018

I've worked with  Darryl and Trimaine at Advent.  They both know the ins and outs of managing rental property. They answered all of my questions and gave me great recommendations. There are so many things you need to know about managing property, I feel much better having Advent help me.

Garrett H.

Emeryville, CA

5 Star Review 07/01/2018

I can only speak to my interactions with Trimaine Eley as a representative of Advent, but he has made the property search, application, and move as easy as he can. There were some issues with the building HOA but by no means were they his fault, and he works hard to rectify them. He responds quickly, even on off hours, and is extremely knowledgeable. Any issue he offers a good solution quickly. I appreciate his energy and look forward to working with him and Advent throughout my tenancy.

Chris W.

San Francisco, CA

5 Star Review 07/26/2018

Thanks Advent Properties for quickly addressing the overgrown yard.  They sent a great gardener, Octavio, out to assess and the next day he was on-site doing the work.  The yard look great and I'm quite pleased.  Thank you again.  Chris

Amanda P.

Hercules, CA

5 Star Review 07/24/2018

Jackie A. Was our property manager for the year that we resided in Hercules.  She was always prompt in her responses to any needs or concerns we had.  She was fast, responsive, and friendly and went above and beyond to help us even after we had moved.  Thank you Advent and most of all, Jackie, for your professionalism

Dannie P.

Alameda, CA

5 Star Review 07/24/2018

We worked with Jackie Aro to rent a home in the East Bay and couldn't be more impressed with her professionalism and her personal touch on service.  She was crystal clear with explaining what we needed to do to rent property in a very competitive market.  Her move in inspection was very thorough as was her move out inspection which I have to add was very fair.We were charged to patch two nail holes that we weren't responsible for, but I don't hold this against Jackie. Apparently the previous tenant was the proud owner of a miniature Tasmanian Devil that liked eating weather stripping, base board, and quarter round. We continuously found signs of their precious little devil's destruction after our inspection period had ended and we were afraid we would be wrongly accused of the damage since we did not report them. Apparently Jackie took note of them on her inspection and left us blame free. Upon our move out, Jackie checked on us multiple times, to include telephone calls and text messages, some of which were just to make sure things were going well. She was easy to work with and gave instruction that helped us get the vast majority of our security deposit back.Jackie does not play games, she is very easy to deal with and I highly recommend her.

Cat V.

Hayward, CA

5 Star Review 06/25/2018

t was such a pleasure working with Trimaine on finding my son's first apartment with his roommates.  From the start through the end of the process, he responded immediately with our questions.  My son and his friends attend USF and it's only a 10 minute walk from them so finding this unit was a plus for all of us parents.  They were able to move in within a week after we viewed the property.Trimaine had to deal with 3 other moms besides me and he answered all our questions and trying to find an apartment for 4 boys in SF is stressful and glad that we found the perfect one thru Trimaine and Advent Properties.  Thanks again Trimaine!

Gregg W.

Nowport Beach, CA

5 Star Review 06/15/2018

I hired Advent to manage a 9,000 square foot commercial/retail property I had in Oakland and cannot say enough good things about this Firm. Their attention to detail and accessibility was as good as any property management firm I have worked with. Darryl Glass is an outstanding point person that handled the day to day operations of the property and Longson Chan handled all financial/accounting matters with top notch precision. If you are looking for a group to manage a property that you own with complete top to bottom professionalism and service, I cannot recommend a better property management firm than Advent. Great Job Guys...Thanks For All Your Hard Work To Make My Life As An Owner Easy!
Gregg Williams

Ariel R.

Oakland, CA

5 Star Review 06/15/2018

This review is for Trimaine Eley. After a few weeks of exhausting and somewhat discouraging housing searches across the Bay Area we were shown our dream apartment by Trimaine. I responded to an ad online and was lucky enough to be contacted with a personal email from him within the hour and shown the place the next morning. From our first meeting with Trimaine I could tell he cared about the renters, that we were more than just an email or name on an application form. Something that goes a long way. I appreciated his transparency and advice and he made us feel comfortable and well informed every step of the process. He was responsive and helpful to all of our questions and got us into our new place quickly. He even personally dropped off new batteries for a beeping smoke detector and cleaning supplies to us on a weekend. We just moved in, so I cannot speak to the management of the building just yet--but I can only say good things about Trimaine! If you are moving to the area, I'd recommend talking with Trimaine--it was a pleasure to work with him in this crazy game of housing in the Bay Area.

Foad N.

Walnut Creek, CA

5 Star Review 06/13/2018

My wife and i visited Advent properties and wanted to rent a two bedroom apartments. My wife was not 100% sure about the unit and had some concerns but a lady named Jackie was so nice, friendly and professional that heard us out and made sure all our questions were answered and at the end offered us couple of options to chose from. We loved the way the she handled our inquiry and would refer as many friends as we can. If you are looking for your next home, make sure you are taken care of by Jackie!

Hans P.

Oakland, CA

5 Star Review 06/12/2018

So far so good. We've been living in one of the buildings that Advent manages for 9 months and have been happy with how responsive and helpful they have been. We just decided to add the parking space to our unit and Michael Pang made sure the process was simple, expedient, and easy. It's really great that we are able to pay rent and request maintenance online. We are looking forward to continuing to live in our place for many years to come.

Sarah C.

San Francisco, CA

5 Star Review 06/04/2018

Trimaine was soo wonderful. I asked so many questions and contacted him so much, and he was so responsive and patient. I never had to wait long before I got an answer to my question, and he was relaxed and fun to talk to. Also very knowledgable. Thank you Trimaine!!

Meghan C.

Richmond, CA

5 Star Review 06/02/2018

I just moved out of an apartment that Jackie helped me find over a year and a half ago. I did not want to leave that apartment but took another job in a different city. Originally when I moved in I had just made the journey across the country, which was a daunting experience but Jackie made the transition smooth and she was genuinely committed to helping me find a place that I would love. The entire time I lived there, she was very accessible and pleasant and fixed any issues as soon as they came up. I would recommend Advent Properties to anyone, especially Jackie!! She's the best 

Andrew P.

Oakland, CA

5 Star Review 05/04/2018

Advent has managed my property for several years. Ryan on their maintenance has been particularly helpful in solving maintenance issues and interfacing with the tenants. He's made my life as a landlord a lot easier! I have been using Advent Properties as the property manager for my 3 unit building for a few months now, and I have been very happy with their professionalism. They understand Oakland's rental rules and regulations very well, and they do a very good job and making sure that both the landlord and the tenants have a good relationship

Kimberly B.

Oakland, CA

5 Star Review 05/03/2018

My mother and husband just moved into their one bedroom apartment and I couldn't thank Ms. Jackie Aro enough for all her help and patience! My mom speaks very little English, so you can imagine how difficult it was being the middle person. Move in was easy, beside going up and downstairs. But it was all worth it for my mom. I highly recommend Jackie! Thank you again for everything!

Sumer A.

San Jose, CA

5 Star Review 04/30/2018

Jackie was such a big help getting me and my husband set up in our apartment! She helped us through the application and made the whole process a breeze. She was quick to respond and always got us the answers we were looking for. She helped us apply and move in within a week. She's very detailed and thorough. We loved working with her!

Rich C.

Alameda, CA

5 Star Review 04/30/2018

I have been working with Advent for years now doing their pest control needs. Tatiana usually sends over work orders that are detailed with all the information needed to service their tenants quickly. Advent also let's me do preventative seal outs if small animals or rodents enter their properties. Not all management companies do this for their clients. The office will cross check any outstanding work orders to make sure they are being completed. They are easy to reach if any issues come up while servicing their work orders. I look forward to continuing their service needs.

Omi S.

Oakland, CA

5 Star Review 04/29/2018

Advent properties. I can not thank God enough for Blessing us to work with a wounderful soul like Jackie. She made it possible for us to move in with in a week. May our good Lord bless her life in every way.

Omi S.

Oakland, CA

5 Star Review 04/29/2018

Jackie made it so easy. Thank God for  Blessing us with a beautiful soul like Jackie she was hella sweet and made it possible for us to move in right away.

Monique L.

Concord, CA

5 Star Review 04/24/2018

I just moved into a new rental that is managed by Advent Properties. So far everything has been great. I worked with Jackie who was very responsive through the whole application process. She even answered my texts and emails outside of business hours. I also liked that she thoroughly inspected my home and had maintenance come change light bulbs and fix a toilet before I moved in. She's very on top of everything.

Bryan S.

San Jose, CA

5 Star Review 04/24/2018

Jackie was wonderful throughout the whole process of getting our first apartment. She was quick to respond to our thousands of questions and concerns. Like I said this was our first time getting an apartment and we did not know what we were doing. Luckily she was there to guide us and make sure we were taken care of. Thanks Jackie!

Cameron N.

San Francisco, CA

5 Star Review 04/23/2018

Just got a new apartment today with the help of Jackie Aro. Incredibly nice individual and super helpful with the whole process and it's a great spot!

Keara H.

San Francisco, CA

5 Star Review 04/15/2018

Applying to apartments in the Bay Area is absolutely horrible but Trimaine made it really easy. I had technical issues with the online application and received a call not ten minutes after leaving him a message so that he could help me figure it out. Our application process was smooth, and because I'd had such a nice chat with Trimaine during the open house, he was able to explain to the building owners why I hadn't stayed at one address for very long the past few years. It did feel odd to me that we had to move over our PG&E and get renter's insurance prior to signing the lease, but everything went fine. I do also want to say to anyone made wary by some of the negative reviews on here that this website charges companies to move negative reviews down in the results and if those companies don't pay, allllll the one star reviews go to the top.

Josh M.

San Francisco, CA

5 Star Review 04/10/2018

I couldn't say enough about working with Jackie to get settled into a new apartment. She made sure I knew what I had to take care of and was informative throughout the entire process all the way through initial inspection. Thank you again!

Lauralee P.

Palo Alto, CA

5 Star Review 04/10/2018

My friend Joslin has been searching for an apartment non stop for over a month. With places constantly falling through due to agents not getting back to her. At least, not until she got Jackie with Advent. I met Jackie while going with Joslin to tour an apartment in east Oakland. Jackie was so prompt and professional but was also fun. She kept in close and swift contact with Joslin throughout the entire process. She advocated for joslin to have a clean and beautiful apartment ready for her move it. Jackie clearly takes pride in her work and I can see why. She wears many hats and rocks them all. A go getter agent who made my friend feel safe and welcome. Jackie is an allstar and I think Advent should be proud to have her! And I'm stoked because she got my friend an apartment within a mile of me!!!! So perfect! Thank you Jackie for helping my friend. You made this process painless

Tearna S.

Castro Valley, CA

5 Star Review 03/28/2018

Firstly, I was very happy and fortunate to get assistance from Tatiana when looking for my first apartment. She was able to help me narrow down the numerous options I was considering and fit me with something that was PERFECT for my price range and ideal location. In addition, she was able to direct me to a potential resident manager position!! Thank you so much Tatiana for all your help and your sincere kindness and positive energy :)

Sannie T.

Castro Valley, CA

5 Star Review 02/28/2018

Quick,professional,and efficient! Thank you Tatiana for assisting us with our leasing questions and advice!! Any time dealing with Advent and their staff I have always received a soloution.

Paloma M.

Oakland, CA

5 Star Review 02/22/2018

This is a review of Jackie Aro. Jackie has been great from the start. She promptly replies my emails and has been very responsive whenever I need some help or information about my unit. The move in inspection was also great, she was very attentive to everything, making sure the place was in great shape for me to move in. She gave me some nice advice as well, trying to make my experience there the best possible. I can only say good things about her so far. I don't know if Advent Properties does a great job managing the place yet, but Jackie is awesome! I would totally recommend working with her.

Messi M.

Emeryville, CA

5 Star Review 02/16/2018

Helpfull people. They take complaints seriously and help their tenants to the end and I really appreciate their service. Thank you Francine Gadsden! You are the best agent I have ever dealt with. Keep it up!

Lola M.

Castro Valley, CA

5 Star Review 02/16/2018

We wanted to thank Tatiana Who was our first point of contact in scheduling a viewing to view a property we loved. The application process through their website was very simple and time-saving. I would definitely recommend this business for your rental needs.

Vivi T.

Oakland, CA

5 Star Review 01/31/2018

This past November, after an emergency situation forced me and my family to have to suddenly move and find a new place to live, Advent properties came to the rescue!  Agent Jackie Aro was very professional, resourceful and made our move-in to our new apartment a wonderful and stress-free experience.  We are now happily settled into our lovely Berkeley apartment.  Thank you Advent and Jackie for saving the day!

Brittnee T.

San Leandro, CA

5 Star Review 01/31/2018

Advent has been very easy to work with, my family has been having direct contact with Tatiana during their application process for their upcoming move in and has been very helpful answering all of our questions and following up with updates professionally and in timely manner.

Erica Adrianna J.

Oakland, CA

5 Star Review 01/25/2018

Tramaine is such a pleasure to work with he's professional, easy going and quick to respond! He made the entire application/moving process a breeze. Thank you Tramaine!

Anna W.

Oakland, CA

5 Star Review 01/25/2018

Trimaine made the otherwise daunting task of finding a home in the bay area a pleasure. He went out of his way on multiple occasions to help us find and secure an amazing home. He is refreshingly genuine, reliable and knowledgeable. Thank you!!!!

Larry M.

San Diego, CA

5 Star Review 01/25/2018

Jackie was super helpful through the whole process.  She communicated often and responded quickly to any questions I had.  It made an already stressful situation less so.  Thanks so much.  I'm in a great space in an awesome location in Emeryville.

Brandan T.

San Francisco, CA

5 Star Review 01/24/2018

My sister at the Miles property in Rockridge Oakland had recently been going through a few maintenance issues and we have reached out to Tatiana who works the front desk multiple times and she has been very responsive to our matters in regards to directing us to the right employees in the maintenance department who have also contacted us back in a timely matter each time we are just posting to  show our gratitude to good customer service in a time in need! Thank you Advent team!!

Kelsey A.

Oakland, CA

5 Star Review 01/23/2018

Tremaine was nothing but a pleasure to work with and helped us move into our dream home. Thanks for answering our many questions, making the application process easy, and for making us feel at home in the East Bay.

Tyesin D.

Oakland, CA

5 Star Review 01/22/2018

I love their leasing office especially because of Tatiana, she makes paying rent easier than ever . She's always pleasant and always helpful. Overall my time renting from them has been great and I would encourage others to take advantage of their services !!

Larry M.

Alameda, CA

5 Star Review 01/16/2018

I just rented my new home with the help of Jackie A.  She was attentive and professional through the whole process.  Her communication was thorough and she was patient through all of my questions.  I couldn't have asked for better help and assistance in an already stressful endeavor.

Brandan T.

San Francisco, CA

5 Star Review 01/14/2018

Looking for a new apartment is already stressful enough as it is, thank you to receptionist Tatiana for going the extra mile to thoroughly explain the application process and send direct links to easily access their website. Always appreciate good customer service!

Matthew C.

Walnut Creek, CA

5 Star Review 01/12/2018

I recently signed a lease through Advent Properties and have been impressed with the service I've received. Jackie was very professional, responsive and friendly from our first interaction to the day she handed me my keys. She articulated the facts and expectations clearly, diligently responded to questions and maintained a great attitude. When we encountered an issue during the process, Jackie found a solution to the problem instead of just moving on to the next application. I recommend Jackie and the Advent Properties team to anyone seeking a new apartment in the SF Bay Area

Danny J.

San Francisco, CA

5 Star Review 01/08/2018

I was in search of a place to rent it seemed as if it was taking forever and I wasn't going to find anything but just as I was about to give up I came across Advent property management company and Jackie Aro helped me out. She allowed me to tour multiple vacant units in this apartment complex. I went from prospective renter and now I reside in one of the beautiful units as a tenant. I would like to thank Jackie Aro for helping me just as soon as I thought it was going to be impossible she did it. Great place to rent from. Ask for Jackie Aro she'll help you find whats suitable for your needs! Look she helped me.   Thanks  Danny

Dorothy Z.

Berkeley, CA

5 Star Review 01/08/2018

Moving is difficult as-is, but moving from out-of-state in a high-demand market with a family of 4 is a whole other beast! I thank the Gods for sending Jackie Aro my way.   As we were preparing our move from Washington State to Berkeley, CA we came across a HUUUUGGEE issue--our UHaul had a mechanical issue that delayed our arrival and pushed our arrival time to the weekend.  When we informed Jackie of this predicament, she graciously offered to put aside her PERSONAL PLANS to meet with us for the apartment walk-through so we wouldn't be homeless.  Talk about dedication.  Not all heroes wear capes and one of 'em goes by the name of Jackie Aro.

Vicente G.

Albuerque, NM

5 Star Review 01/08/2019

Loved the customer service! Tatiana at the front desk really helped me to resolve some pressing issues with my apartment and she even followed up with me promptly to make sure all my needs were met.

Mickell L.

Sparks, NV

5 Star Review 12/21/2017

Trimaine was EXCELLENT. He was friendly, funny, knowledgeable, and responded promptly to all communications. The process of applying for our apartment was very reasonable and straightforward and we got an answer very quickly. We are very pleased with Advent and Trimaine! Thank you!

Louise W.

Oakland, CA

5 Star Review 12/17/2017

Worked with Trimaine from start to finish. He got us into our new place so quickly and was super helpful! Thanks for making our move so smooth!

Anne S.

Palo Alto, CA

5 Star Review 12/13/2017

Just worked with Jackie to sign a lease for an apartment. She's been a delight. She is very timely and helpful. She kept me in the loop throughout the whole process and answered my many questions. She is easily reachable and responds very quickly!

Dave W.

San Leandro, CA

5 Star Review 12/10/2017

In dealing with us, Jackie was prompt, professional, and personable! A world class experience! She made things so stress free!

Anne Marie J.

San Leandro, CA

5 Star Review 12/10/2017

My partner and I were hoping so much to get moved in to a new place that we loved for the holidays. Jackie understood our situation, listened carefully, and made herself available for any questions so we were able to move the process along very quickly. Jackie even took calls in the evening and on weekends, so we're excited to be on schedule. I've rented most of my life and this is the best lease I've ever seen. It covered all their natural concerns with the required legal disclaimers, but did so respectfully and in user friendly language. Plus it had a few good tips.We enjoyed our move-in inspection. Jackie carefully took pictures of the whole rental, and chatted in a friendly way about the rental. I feel confident that any little defects are captured in images, which will make move-out easy. We found a couple small things to fix and Jackie arranged to have those fixed immediately. We are really pleased, moving in on time for Christmas, and ready to focus at work free of worries about housing. Thank you, Jackie

Aramis A.

Oakland, CA

5 Star Review 11/30/2017

When dealing with feelings of frustration and patience its a breath of fresh air when your needs are listened to. Thank you Tatiana for your time to hear through our needs of resolving our Waste Management issues. For weeks we have been dealing with overage and mess, and now with our additional bin our problem has been resolved, thank you.

Felia C.

Oakland, CA

5 Star Review 11/20/2017

Perfect week to share that I'm grateful for for the transition in property management for our apartment complex. I have had a pleasant experience with excellent communication from Tatiana, being the resident manager for our complex I'm able to reach out to her for any issues I may be dealing with and always receive a response and solution back in English and Spanish when necessary. Thank you Advent for showing your care about your tenants!

Ashly C.

Oakland, CA

5 Star Review 11/06/2017

Jackie is amazing! I just rented my first apartment and Jackie made the process seamless and enjoyable! She is extremely prompt and knowledgeable about all the properties she manages. As a beginner unfamiliar with the process, she was kind, patient and helpful from beginning to end - I learned from her and will contact her again when I look for my next apartment. Highly recommend renting through this company and partnering with Jackie to find your perfect place!

Louise S.

San Diego, CA

5 Star Review 11/13/2017

I worked with Jackie Aro at Advent Properties and it was the most straight forward, professional and down to earth leasing experience I've had! When it comes to renting and leasing agents it's always so hard to find a company that stays professional and maintains common courtesy - so glad I leased with them! They were tremendously helpful in terms of doing a move out on such short notice.

Diane R.

Berkeley, CA

5 Star Review 10/31/2017

FranCine is mos def the go-to person for getting things done.  She acts and best of all, gets results. For the most part, Advent has been very responsive to my [minimal] requests for maintenance since I've lived in one of their managed apartments for almost two years.  Lately, though, my requests for patio restoration since being vandalized (twice), have fallen on deaf ears for about two months. I'm thrilled now to know that FranCine is on board and will go to bat for me. If anyone is capable of getting things done, it's FranCine. Oh, and a huge shout-out to Trimaine for answering his phone every time and following through on whatever I need. Big hugs to both of you.
Diane R.

Tanya Z.

Oakley, CA

5 Star Review 10/28/2017

I am going to start off by saying this is the first of two reviews because it was definitely a 10 star experience with Jackie. This woman is amazing, she exzudes confidence, professionalism and most of all she is honest! She was supposed to be handling my move out /walk-through inspection at my old residence. When I met her she welcomed me with a warm smile and offered to hold the door. She joked that she could smell the Fabuloso as she approached the apartment. She gave off a sense of humor yet she was still upright and professional throughout the entire experience. Jackie was attentive to detail as was I and I'm glad that somebody so particular was in charge of such an important job. Me and my fiancé could appreciate her down to earth personality, and willingness to open up through conversation about her own mind and views. Advent Properties; not only has an intelligent representative working for them, but they also have a warmhearted and honest woman that is willing to work hard to get where she deserves to be. Hoping to do more business with Advent Properties and the person who I will go to first is Jackie Aro! 10/10 Experience

Anothany R.

Oakland, CA

5 Star Review 10/25/2017

The mailboxes at 2525 10th ave Oakland Ca have been broken for over 3 years. However, once Advent Propeties maintenance supervisor RYAN was informed of this catastrophic(for us) dilemma, 45 minute lines in the recent SWELTERING heat, he vowed to "roll up his sleeves" and remedy the situation as soon as he returned to work following October 21st's thrilling blockbuster fight card at the Historic 14th st Armory in San Francisco, headlined by local phenoms Karim 'Hard Hitta' Mayfield and Rachel Miller. This morning, following a congratulatory phone call to the victorious Mayfield, who put on a dazzling 6 round performance Saturday against a previously UNDEFEATED fighter(Dumas), I was surprised by the sounds of a neat,clean, PROFESSIONAL work force, complete with brand new mailboxes and THEIR OWN tools which is important because all of old janitors had to borrow hammers/screwdrivers from the tenants

Wesley B.

Soma, San Francisco, CA

5 Star Review 10/20/2017

What can I say? It was a pleasure dealing with Advent Properties. Jackie helped my fiancé and I with our move-out date. She was exceptional! It was such a blessing to have met a good person like her. I appreciated her punctuality and her communication with us. Keep up the great work Jackie!

Chris B.

Boulder, CO

5 Star Review 10/12/2017

I just moved in to my first apartment thanks to the help of Jackie Aro of Advent Properties. In what can otherwise be a seemingly painful process, Jackie's professionalism and overall care made it what it ought to be. Jackie went above and beyond to make herself available throughout the process, and even continued doing so after moving in. I am very grateful for the help and support I've received from both Jackie and Darryl Glass, a GM at Advent, who also helped quickly address any and all concerns. While this is just the start of my relationship with Advent Properties, the tenants around me have reassured my initial impression that they are the type of company you hope to rent from.

Jennifer F.

Emeryville, CA

5 Star Review 10/12/2017

I have lived in the same apartment for 12 years in Emeryville.  When the management first switched to Advent Properties, I'll be honest, it was a little rough, however as of late, I have been extremely impressed with their 'tech staff'.  I had to request several maintenance items at a time, and was pleasantly surprised with a quick reply.  Thomas-fixed my heater in about two minutes flat.  Dani and Raul are working on my refrigerator, and back screen door.  They were all super professional and fast!  I am very impressed with these three individuals.  Thank you.

Kelly J.

Santa Clara, CA

5 Star Review 10/09/2017

Advent is very convenient. You can pay rent and submit maintenence requests online. Their maintenence crew is very professional and timely. Our leasing agent, Jackie, did a great job and was very helpful throughout the moveout process. Also big shoutout to Tommy Suh, our building's RM, who was super nice and always there to help.

Fanny W.

Burlingame, CA

5 Star Review 09/20/2017

My husband and I own a building in Oakland close to Lake Merrit for 18 years. 2 years ago we switched the property management to Advent Realty. I enjoy their services so much so that I gave them another commercial building to manage as soon as I bought it. Everyone in the office is very friendly, very professional and quick to response to our questions and needs.
Darryl Glass; the office GM is very helpful and keep me informed all the time. Last month, a rental check came to the office's attention - it was signed by a tenant's daughter as executor of her mother's will The tenant lived in the building over 20 years and was under the protection of Oakland Rent Control. Advent caught it right away, did not cash the check, checked the obituary and notified me right away. Since the tenant was deceased, the lease was terminated and we supposed to get back the apartment. However the daughter claimed she had been living in the apartment, wanted to stay and paid the same amount of rent as her mother, which is only 1/3 of the market rent. Advent found a attorney, gave the daughter a wrongful occupancy notice and filed a law suit against her. One day before the court, the daughter settled, promised to leave by end of the month and we do not have to pay her any money. All this time, Advent Realty handled everything for us, we didn't need to do a thing. If not for Advent Realty I might have another tenant paying extremely low rent for another 20 to 30years. Can't thank Darryl and the office enough.

PS.

Richmond, CA

5 Star Review 09/12/2017

Thus far, I've had a great experience with Advent. Jackie Aro has been tremendous - thorough, proactive and highly responsive. She's on top of all details and has helped make my process a seamless one!

Denali G.

San Anselmo, CA

5 Star Review 08/31/2017

I'm stoked to be moving into our house so soon after we toured it. Jackie Aro was so helpful and prompt and paid close attention to detail to make it so we could move in to a dreamy spot with a lemon tree in the backyard. So excited!

Nicole W.

San Francisco, CA

5 Star Review 08/31/2017

We're so lucky that Jackie Aro was the manager for our new place! She was hands on and tirelessly supportive with all of our questions about paperwork and logistics and was so genuinely excited for us when we were finally approved. Thank you

Jodi S.

Oakland, CA

5 Star Review 08/29/2017

So, if Relocating from South Florida was stressful enough, not finding a place to live was even more so!!!  However, after finding Advent Properties online, we immediately found a few listings that met our criteria.  Trimaine was always available when we needed him to show us a property and was also quick with all paperwork needed to get us into our new home!  After dealing with some nightmares of landlords / property management companies during our search process, I would highly recommend Advent for your rental needs!

Mallory L.

Oakland, CA

5 Star Review 08/16/2017

I had an excellent experience working with Jackie Aro to lease an apartment with Advent Properties. I fell in love with the space and quickly submitted an application after viewing. She was very diligent to move through the process as quickly as she could on my behalf. Additionally, she has helped connect me with the resources I may need for any future maintenance requests. I appreciate her efforts and absolutely love my new space!

Malika R.

Oakland, CA

5 Star Review 07/26/2018

I just rented my first 1 bedroom apartment with the help of Jackie Aro of Advent Properties. This was a big decision for me and Jackie was very patient, kind, helpful, professional and accessible during my process. I had several questions after my first viewing. She responded promptly, even while on vacation, and met me for a second viewing before I made my final decision. I am very happy with my new place in West Oakland and am confident my needs will be well taken care of.

Marek B.

San Francisco, CA

5 Star Review 07/26/2017

My experience with Advent Properties was positive and easy. I toured a unit about a month ago, and am already moved in. My leasing agent was Jackie Aro, and she was friendly, personable and prompt. She made me feel comfortable, affirmed me, and understood what I was looking for. We have only met twice, and the second time was for me to move in! Since moving in, my maintenance needs have been taken care of in a timely manner, and I can casually text Jackie to ask questions. As someone who is new to Oakland, I am thankful I had a positive and easy renter experience.

Linda S.

San Leandro, CA

5 Star Review 07/24/2017

"After all the property management companies I've applied with over the years Advent has been one of the most professional and pro active! Tatiana was able to throughly explain the application process and requirements and was open to hear my housing needs for me and my children referring a house we fell in love with in San Leandro. Thank you Advent for the easy process and all the help given!

Sarah N.

San Francisco, CA

5 Star Review 07/31/2017

Advent has now been managing my properties for over 2 years. I'm still as pleased as I was when I first started using them. The team has been consistently responsive and dependable, and they've added on a few great hires such as Tatiana! She's very sweet when speaking with my tenants and also does a great job cleaning units (even on short notice!). Very happy with Advent!

Daniel R.

S. San Francisco, CA

5 Star Review 07/06/2017

My wife and I are looking for a new place to rent on the northern peninsula, and arranged to view a property managed by Advent Properties in South San Francisco. We were not sure what to expect because we have had a few negative experiences looking for places in the past, which included property managers being either late or a no-show, or just being generally unprofessional and unhelpful. When we showed up to view the property, Jackie was already there and ready to meet with us. She gave a thorough and informative tour of the property, which was in great condition and well maintained. Jackie also encouraged lots of questions and was happy and able to answer everything we asked of her. Overall, she was the personable and knowledgeable type of professional that is very enjoyable to interact with. The excellent viewing and great information she provided helped us in our decision making process to prioritize the property at the top of our list. We will certainly do business with Advent again in the future and highly recommend working with them.

Joshus D.

Down City, Providence, RI

5 Star Review 07/05/2017

I had to help a friend relocate from Socal to Berkeley recently and Ive never met a property manager as friendly and engaging as Jackie. She made the move flawless and had a lot of fun jokes along the way. This company has a great partner in Jackie.

Wyatt G.

Nyack, NY

5 Star Review 07/03/2017

Our FrontDoor Doorknob would spin & our bathroom door would not shut. Our previous Owners would not respond after months and countless phone calls, portal requests, and emails. Advent Properties recently took over our property, and within two days of our maintenance request we got a response. A stellar individual named Jefferson came over and had the job done swiftly. This is the kind of maintenance you want; the guy was skilled in his craft and super nice. Thanks again Jefferson, you rock.

Henry G.

Berkeley, CA

5 Star Review 07/02/2017

Big thanks to Jackie Aro and Advent Properties. I just relocated to the bay from LA and had the challenge of arranging a lease remotely. After seeing the property online, I arranged for a friend to view it person... From that point, I dealt directly with Jackie. She made a complicated moving situation much easier. From esigned documents to viewing inspections and a move in day checklist, this was one of the easiest move in experiences I've had

Patrick K.

Richmond, CA

5 Star Review 06/18/2017

The property management at Advent has been way more efficient and useful than I could've anticipated. Almost every single issue is addressed within a day, and it's really easy to get in contact with someone. One of the more recent issues we had was with recycling not getting picked up at our apartment complex for some time. Tatiana followed up with me via email after I made the maintenance request and was so glad to see that our extremely filled up recycling bins were picked up by the end of the week! I additionally also really enjoy that they shoot you a text or email when they're going to be doing some construction on-site. Super happy with Advent, and super happy with the friendly staff!

Hiwot F.

San Francisco, CA

5 Star Review 05/31/2017

I would like to say thank you to Jackie Aro. She has done such a phenomenal job that I can't even express it in words. She is extremely professional and communicated every single detail. She is very thorough in explaining what's required from my husband and I. She made our transition to a new place and neighborhood extremely comfortable. I have to say Advent Properties is lucky to have Jackie by their side.

Constance J.

San Pablo, CA

5 Star Review 05/17/2017

I am so thankful for Advent Properties. Today the front door to our building broke and so anyone could just walk in; we are close to the lake and the building is lovely and can attract all types, so it's good to have a secure front door. I filled out a maintenance request on their website, which was super easy so that was nice, and they had their service technician Jefferson over within 30 min! Yolanda even sent me an email letting me know that Jefferson was able to repair the door, and that it was fully functional again. Thanks Yolanda and Jefferson, you guys are amazing! From the super fast response time to the clear and timely communication, I really appreciate Advent's commitment to maintaining our building and resident safety.

Keeplookingforward S.

Oakland, CA

5 Star Review 05/08/2017

Just wanted to express my appreciation for Tatiana and the entire Advent mantenance team. I've been a tenant of theirs as well as a resident manager for going on two years now, and have had nothing but good things to say about them as a renter. They are responsive and timely to tenant requests for maintenance, a huge plus for property owners as well because they tend to nip problems in the bud before they expand into major issues. On the one occasion my property had a serious issue (the garage door wouldn't work) Advent had the repair crew out right away to make repairs, circumventing a whole bunch of issues that would have come up if the situation had dragged on for some time.

Carmen W.

Oakland, CA

5 Star Review 05/07/2017

Jackie was so helpful! I am a first time renter and she was very patient and understanding. I am so thankful for her as she definitely went above and beyond with helping us.

Simone D.

San Francisco, CA

5 Star Review 05/05/2017

Jackie Aro is my agent and she really made the moving process very convenient for me. She was very polite and professional. I would highly recommend anyone to go to their website and check out their listings. Their office is really cute and organized as well. My new apartment is super duper cute. Jackie is also very quick to respond to any concerns that I may have. Super grateful for her! Love Advent Properties, you will too !

Igor G.

Oakland, CA

5 Star Review 04/28/2017

Very grateful to Raul from Advent  for stoping by today and doing some maintenance on the house. He was very nice, on time and did a great job. Thank you!

Eddie W.

Oakland, CA

5 Star Review 04/21/2017

I met Jackie about three weeks ago inquiring about an available two bedroom listed on Advents website.  From the beginning Jackie demonstrated outstanding knowledge and professionalism.  The follow-up to my questions and timely responses made the business flow seamlessly.  Jackie sold me that Advent Properties was the business entity I wanted to do business with.  Yes, Jackie is "as good as it gets"!!!  

Eddie W.

Oakland, CA

5 Star Review 04/21/2017

I met Jackie about three weeks ago inquiring about an available two bedroom listed on Advents website.  From the beginning Jackie demonstrated outstanding knowledge and professionalism.  The follow-up to my questions and timely responses made the business flow seamlessly.  Jackie sold me that Advent Properties was the business entity I wanted to do business with.  Yes, Jackie is "as good 

Keeplookingforward S.

Oakland, CA

5 Star Review 04/20/2017

Just wanted to express my appreciation for Tatiana and the entire Advent mantenance team. I've been a tenant of theirs as well as a resident manager for going on two years now, and have had nothing but good things to say about them as a renter. They are responsive and timely to tenant requests for maintenance, a huge plus for property owners as well because they tend to nip problems in the bud before they expand into major issues. On the one occasion my property had a serious issue (the garage door wouldn't work) Advent had the repair crew out right away to make repairs, circumventing a whole bunch of issues that would have come up if the situation had dragged on for some time. Their management is also extremely communicative, friendly, and straightforward. Benjamin and Darryl are both great at what they do, and even when they have to reject a request, they do it with such care and understanding that I feel like my request was heard and considered instead of being rejected because it's easier to just say no (in regards to pets on my property). I'm happy to have Advent as my property management agency, and would recommend them to tenants and owners alike. Their management is also extremely communicative, friendly, and straightforward. Benjamin and Darryl are both great at what they do, and even when they have to reject a request, they do it with such care and understanding that I feel like my request was heard and considered instead of being rejected because it's easier to just say no (in regards to pets on my property). I'm happy to have Advent as my property management agency, and would recommend them to tenants and owners alike.

Monserrat G.

Sacramento, CA

5 Star Review 04/19/2017

Loved working with this rental property company. Jackie helped us lock down the apartment we wanted and she scheduled a maintenance appt for us pretty quickly..

Monserrat G.

Sacramento, CA

5 Star Review 04/19/2017

Had a great experience with Jackie, the leasing agent. She was very helpful and responded quickly to all of our questions and concerns. She made the entire process quick and easy. Thanks to her efficiency, we were able to lock down the apartment that we wanted in about a Week

Karen G.

Oakland, CA

5 Star Review 04/18/2017

Finally got around to writing this review (my apologies, Jackie)! Jackie was really friendly and helped me out a ton when my potential roommate and I needed a place to live in. Even when I had problems getting my employee verification from my managers, Jackie was very helpful and went the extra mile to ensure I had all my paperwork ready for the lease. Unfortunately, I couldn't rent a property due to my roommate bailing out on me at the last minute but if I find another roommate, I will definitely contact Advent Properties again.

Nick J.

Oakland, CA

5 Star Review 04/15/2017

Everyone on the team was incredibly flexible in showing us our apartment over the holidays, and Tatiana was super prompt and communicative. The support since moving in has been great and responsive. So glad we found Advent!

Kate J.

Morgan Hill, CA

5 Star Review 04/14/2018

Tatiana at Advent properties is amazingly helpful! I have been a renter at an Advent property for a year, and have been extremely happy with their service. I recently needed quick a resolution with my apartment, and Tatiana was able to help me in a very timely and professional manner. I was very very happy with her guidance and support.

Danny R.

Rancho Cucamonga, CA

5 Star Review 04/13/2017

I've been on the look out for a place to live and I found exactly what I needed through this company. Jackie Aro has been very helpful by showing me two properties in Oakland and Richmond and keeping me up to date with my application process. thumbs up.

S H.

Vacaville, CA

5 Star Review 04/12/2017

Jackie, the leasing agent that helped me throughout the rental process, was quick and courteous! We were able to view and lock down an apartment we liked in a short amount of time!

Demarcus C.

Oakland, CA

5 Star Review 04/01/2017

Thanks Yolanda for all your great help with assiting me with advents maintenance requests. I always look forward to working with you

Hilary D.

Austin, TX

5 Star Review 03/30/2017

Working with Trimaine made the whole experience of finding a place really simple and enjoyable! When the first place was smaller than my partner and I imagined, Trimaine suggested another place opening up at about the same price but much bigger. Of course we were interested! We were able to see it just two days later and loved it right away. He gave us great guidance on the application process and we got through it really quickly. Now we're on our way to our first place together in a spot we love! Wow! I was setting my expectations pretty low for wherever I lived next, what with this crazy rental market in the Bay Area, so I am really impressed with the whole experience. Do recommend!